University of Southern California
Division of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy
Redesigning Lives Globally
Twitter Facebook Instagram LinkedIn YouTube

About Us

Board of Councilors

The Board of Councilors of the USC Mrs. T.H. Chan Division of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy is composed of distinguished professional, academic and community leaders who provide counsel to the Associate Dean on matters related to the educational, research and development aims of the division. Members, whose appointments are affirmed by the President of the University of Southern California, maintain active roles in advocating the outstanding qualities of the division, serving as ambassadors to external communities and assisting the division in securing financial and volunteer support.


Michael T. Berthelette MSM, OTR/L
Mark E. Biehl
Semira Dariushnia MD, DAAFP
Linda L. Florey PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Mary Elizabeth Foto OT/L, FAOTA
Mary Kay Gallagher MA, OTR/L
Wayne Hinthorn MS
Grace Ho MA, MPH, OTR/L
Kathy Hoffmann-Grotting OTR/L, FAOTA
Frances Weiss Kelley OTR
Susan Knox PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Lawrene Kovalenko MA, OTR
Keith Matsutsuyu
Colette U. Nagami OTR/L
James J. Papai MPH
Shawn Phipps PhD, MS, OTR/L, FAOTA
Patricia Volland Plumtree